Evans-Luse Scholarship

The Evans-Luse Scholarship was established to commerate the lives of two oustanding EFOA officials, George Luse and Garrel Evans. The scholarship is given to the school that wins the annual sportsmanship award and the athletic department selects the actual recipient who must be a football player from that school. Click on the mortarboard hat to see information on the winners.

2011 Winner – Fort Vancouver High School

Jordan Vela Fort Vancouver

Jordan Vela
Fort Vancouver

Our 2011 winner, Jordan Vela, from Fort Vancouver High School. He will attend WSU Pullman this fall and major in Landscape Architecture. He is pictured here with his parents and younger brother.

2010 Winner – Stevenson High School

Jeremy Waters Stevenson High School

Jeremy Waters

Our 2010 winner, Jeremy Waters, from Stevenson High School is planning on attending Portland Community College and and his major is Fire Prevention Technology and Para medicine.